Thursday, January 05, 2006

ALL MDG Team: BlogPoll All-American Team Ballot Entry

The innagural Blogpoll All-American team will be voted by the blogpoll voters. The rules for the team are as follows:

1. Pick two teams of players as follows:

- One QB
- Any combination of five skill players (RBs, WRs and TEs)
- Five offensive linemen (preferrably divided by specific position - two
tackles, two guards and a center)
- Three or four defensive linemen (again, preferrably divided into ends and
- Three or four linebackers (must jibe w/ the number of D-linemen to equal a
front seven, i.e., you can't pick four linemen and four linebackers)
- Two cornerbacks
- Two safeties
- One kicker
- One punter
- One kick returner
- One punt returner

2. Each first team vote is worth two points; each second team vote is worth one.
Final teams determined by most points at each position (duh).

3. Voters can't vote for players they didn't see play. Highlights don't count.
For example, I missed out on West Coast teams Oregon, Washington State, Oregon
State and UCLA this season, so I can't vote for Haloti Ngata, Jerome Harrison,
Mike Hass or Maurice Drew. If a voter somehow didn't see USC, he can't vote for
Reggie Bush or Prince Leinart.

This does NOT mean that the player you're voting for had to have an All-America
type game when you watched him; virtually every offensive lineman would be
disqualified if voters were required to specifically have noticed every player
and ignore all media hype. Statistics and other information outside of direct
observation will be required for the vast majority of picks.



WR-Mike Hass, Oregon State
WR-Jeff Samardzija, Notre Dame
TE- Garrett Mills, Tulsa
T- Marcus McNeil, Auburn
T- D' Brickshaw Ferguson, Virginia
C- Kyle Young, Fresno State
G- Max Jean-Guilles, Georgia
G- Taitusi Lutui, USC
QB- Vince Young, Texas
RB- Reggie Bush, USC
RB- Brian Calhoun, Wisconsin


DE- Mathias Kiwanuka, Boston College
DT- Haloti Ngata, Oregon
DT- Rodrique Wright, Texas
DE- Elvis Dumervil, Lousiville
LB- A.J. Hawk, Ohio State
LB- DeMaco Ryans, Alabama
LB- Paul Pusluszny, Penn State
CB- Jimmy Williams, Virginia Tech
CB- Kelly Jennings, Miami
SS- Micheal Huff, Texas
S- Greg Blue, Georgia


K- Mason Crosby, Colorado
P- Dan Sepulveda, Baylor
PR- Maurice Drew, UCLA
KR- Steve Breaston, Michigan



WR- Dwayne Jarrett, USC
WR- Calvin Johnson, Georgia Tech
TE- Leonard Pope, Georgia
T- Eric Winston, Miami
T- Sam Baker, USC
C- Ryan Kalil, USC
G- Will Allan, Texas
G- Dan Mozes, West Virginia
QB-Matt Leinart, USC
RB- Laurence Maroney, Minnesota
RB- LenDale White, USC


DE- Tamba Hali, Penn State
DT- Darryl Tapp, Virginia Tech
DT- Jesse Mahelona, Tennesee
DE- Manny Lawson, NC State
LB- Jimmy Contrell, New Mexico State
LB- D'Qwell Jackson, Maryland
LB- Aaron Harris, Texas
CB- Aaron Gipson, Oregon
CB- Allen Zemaitis, Penn State
S- Dwayne Slay, Texas Tech
FS- Tom Zbikowski, Notre Dame


K- Alexis Serna, Oregon State
P- John Torp, Colorado
PR- Devin Hester, Miami
KR- Adam Jennings, Fresno State


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home